So.... Insideflyer.co.uk?

Discussion in 'The Social Club — general chats, meet ups & more' started by SeanD, Nov 2, 2015.

1. SeanD

SeanD New Member

Any plans for regular social events or similar? I like the idea of a UK frequent flyer community, would definitely be interested.

AndrewM, vik, tommyl and 2 others like this.
  2. NewbieTrav

NewbieTrav New Member

I am a total novice to this game but starting to love it. Got a load of bonus Avios through my BA Amex last month and am hooked.

I would definitely be up for this.

tommy777 likes this.
  3. MilesFromBlighty

MilesFromBlighty Co-founder

I think everything is possible!
    The UK is in some ways more sophisticated about miles and points than many European countries, yet doesn't have the credit card churn options of our American cousins.
    We're in a niche market and I think getting people together to chat about it would be a great idea. Give it a few months whilst we get the extras live, and we'll see what we can do.
    Thanks for the great suggestion.

tommyl likes this.
  4. lettezilla

lettezilla New Member

Well the launch event was good fun, nice to have a chance to talk about points and travel without boring or confusing people, I would certainly be happy to attend more social events in the future!

5. idrive

idrive New Member

indeed it was nice to have an occasion to exchange views and chat about our hobby. and the T-shirt was a great idea too! thanks IFUK people:)

Kilburnflyer likes this.
  6. Kilburnflyer

Kilburnflyer New Member

Seconded, big thanks for my iFuk t-shirt (not sure the missus was too impressed mind haha). It was great to meet some like minded travel/points enthusiasts.

Has the prize draw taken place then? Wondering if I missed the boat. Very keen on trip to PH Buenos Aires in January, you see... ;)

7. idrive

idrive New Member

I don.'t know do not think so i am also keen to!:)

8. Michael

Michael New Member