How hard to push MS?

Discussion in 'Manufactured spend' started by cinereus, Sep 12, 2019.

1. cinereus

cinereus Member

I have a lot of experience flying under the radar so to speak in making the most of profitable loopholes outside of travel hacking.

But with MS how much do you balance in longevity and making the most of loopholes that can potentially net 7 figs of miles a year? I think I have the tricks but I want to know how far I can safely push them without lifetime bans from Curve/Amex/Virgin Money.

JoeD likes this.
  2. JoeD

JoeD Well-Known Member

Great question.

Naturally it will vary immensely depending on individual circumstances. Personally, I wouldn't really mind if I upset Curve, but getting in Amex's bad books would be a minor disaster.

cinereus likes this.
  3. CraigS

CraigS Member

Curve's business model is unsustainable so IMO you can go crazy with them until they collapse.

Virgin Money will ban you fairly quickly if they don't like what you're doing. Amex as well, although I struggle to think of how you are going to spend loads on an Amex buying something that is cash-equivalent.

You'd hardly be the first person to pay off their Amex with a Visa / MC credit card linked to Curve though.

As always, don't have more money in circulation that you can't live without for several months if part of your cycle is shut down. Good luck...

cinereus likes this.
  4. cinereus

cinereus Member

Are there any other non-Curve ways to pay off an Amex with another points card?

5. AndrewM

AndrewM New Member

Craig, I've been using the Virgin money fee paying card. You could say I've been "pushing it" for over a year now without any issues. Obviously I wouldn't like to loose the card. Do you know of any examples of Virgin Money banning people fairly quickly and what did they do to prokoke the ban?

6. cinereus

cinereus Member

Do you mean Virgin Atlantic Reward+ card? Through Curve?

Last edited: Oct 9, 2019
  7. AndrewM

AndrewM New Member