Companion Voucher surprise

Discussion in 'British Airways | Executive Club' started by Leighton, Jan 2, 2018.

1. Leighton

Leighton New Member

Firstly - I am new to this and so fell into a bit of a novice trap because I didn't read the full terms and conditions - my bad.
    Anyway since I was doing I bit of travelling I opened a British Airways American Express Credit Card. Once I reached £10,000 spend I qualified for a companion voucher. It was issued on 22nd June 2017 and I have used that to book a flight.
    Since then I continued spending and when I viewed my account, it showed a slider (reset to zero) on a scale upto £10,000, saying that if I spent £10,000 by 31 March 2018 I would qualify for another companion voucher. I brought forward some intended purchases and put more expenses on my amex card to hit the target and in December 2017, the slider showed that I was about £600 short of the £10,000 spend target and qualifying for another companion voucher.